Skip to product information
1 of 3

De La Soul - AOI: Bionix (Reissue) - 2 x LP Album - Last 3

De La Soul - AOI: Bionix (Reissue) - 2 x LP Album - Last 3

Regular price $75.00 AUD
Regular price $82.00 AUD Sale price $75.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

3 Only in stock - Nice price down unda!

De La Soul - AOI: Bionix
Label: Chrysalis RMM0561
Format:  2 x LP Album 180 gram vinyl. 
Country: US
Released: Sept 23
Genre: Hip Hop 

AOI: Bionix is De La Soul's sixth full length album, released on December 4, 2001.

The first single, "Baby Phat" featuring Yummy Bingham and Devin the Dude, was an ode to larger sized women. Elsewhere, "Held Down", featuring Cee-Lo, found Posdnuos in an introspective mood as he mused on fatherhood, religion, and fame. Slick Rick also made an appearance on "What We Do (For Love)"; a humorous song about puberty and sexual discovery.

The album featured skits with a character by the name of Reverend Do Good, which worked as social commentary as well as the intros and outros of the songs. The final Reverend Do Good skit acts as one final advertisement for Ghost Weed as heard on De La Soul's previous album, Art Official Intelligence: Mosaic Thump. A mischievous teenager takes a hit of the substance, then morphs into Slum Village frontman J Dilla, who provides the intro and outro to the marijuana-themed song "Peer Pressure" (which he also produced).


  1. Intro
  2. Bionix
  3. Baby Phat
  4. Simply
  5. Simply Havin'
  6. Held Down
  7. Rev. Do Good # 1
  8. Watch Out
  9. Special
  10. Rev. Do Good # 2
  11. The Sauce
  12. Am I Worth You?
  13. Pawn Star
  14. What We Do (For Love)
  15. Rev. Do Good #3
  16. Peer Pressure
  17. It's American
  18. Trying People


All tracks on Youtube etc.

View full details